Safety Update



Rockwell Automation Sponsoring Safety Awards

Monday, August 1, 2016

Manufacturers, machine builders and system integrators proud of their company’s safety achievements can nominate themselves for the fourth annual Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards, sponsored by Rockwell Automation Inc. Winners will be selected on the basis of a true commitment to safety across three key pillars of a comprehensive safety program:

• A strong safety culture,

• Well-executed compliance procedures, and

• Effective use of current, machine-safety technology.

The awards also recognize companies that exhibit collaboration between their engineering and health-and-safety departments, which helps reduce injury rates while improving production efficiency.

To nominate a company, download the entry form from, and e-mail it to with “Safety Excellence Awards Nomination” in the subject line. The deadline for nominations is Aug. 31, 2016; winners will be announced in the fall.



See also: Rockwell Automation/Allen-Bradley Brand

Related Enterprise Zones: Safety

Visit Our Sponsors